Ona for Open Source

Live
Last updated · Update this page

Ona for Open Source offers selected maintainers and core contributors monthly credits for using Ona’s AI development platform. The official page advertises up to $200 per month, with the amount tied to the degree of open-source contribution. This reduces tooling costs rather than providing cash funding.

Eligibility and application. Applicants must maintain or be a core contributor to at least one active, well-established open-source project. Apply through the linked form with a GitHub profile and the repositories maintained or contributed to. Ona says it reviews applications and verifies eligibility, with most processed within a few days. Approval is not guaranteed.

Availability and terms. The program page currently invites applications. It does not specify an application deadline, credit duration, expiration, or detailed usage limits. The linked application form could not be inspected in this review, so additional requirements may apply. The general Terms of Service govern service use; check the program page and terms before relying on credits.

You are viewing: Ona for Open Source

Goal: Project support. Model: Infrastructure. Status: Live.

Should you use this?

Best for
Projects whose main blocker is hosting, CI, storage, AI tooling, or operational overhead.
Not ideal for
Projects that need direct maintainer income rather than cost reduction.
Why choose it
Up to $200/month in Ona credits for maintainers and core contributors of active, well-established OSS projects. Awards vary with contribution level; the credits support product use, not project expenses directly.
Watch out for
Credits and tooling reduce burden but usually do not fund maintainer time directly.
Setup effort
Low
Fees
The program offers up to $200 per month in Ona credits, with the amount based on the applicant's open-source contributions. Credits are product-specific, not cash. The public program page does not state an award duration, expiration policy, or detailed usage limits.
Last verified
2026-10-27
Official websiteVisit official website
VerificationVerified on 2026-10-27
OrganizationCorporation
Open source statusClosed-source hosted platform supporting open-source maintenance
Platform technologyAI development platform with coding agents and repository automation
Monetization modelProduct credits for open-source maintainers and core contributors
Platform feesThe program offers up to $200 per month in Ona credits, with the amount based on the applicant's open-source contributions. Credits are product-specific, not cash. The public program page does not state an award duration, expiration policy, or detailed usage limits.
User activityOna's open-source program page invites applications and says most applications are processed within a few days. It does not publish recipient totals.